Day 3 (yup skipped a day!)

At the end of Day one, I had the worst migraine I’ve ever had in my life! I went to bed at 7:00 and didn’t wake back up until my alarm went off at 4:30 the next morning. I decided to take a break from juicing yesterday to see if that helped. It did! So, today I’ve decided to use the juice as a supplement instead. I’m eating regularly, but juicing as a snack to do two things. First, to increase my fruit and veggie intake. And second, to hopefully get fuller and not eat as much. Let’s see how this goes…..

Today’s morning juice is pretty tasty!

http://zestycook.com/the-power-of-juice-juicer-recipes/

The Red Racer – This one will be a great treat for those sweet tooth’s out there like me.  Consumption of these berries will reduce your cravings for the unhealthy sweets.  Or so that is what I find with me.

  • 1 Cup raspberries
  • 1 Cup Strawberries
  • 2 Oranges
  • 2 Apples

Using electric juice extractor, press all ingredients in the juicer. Whisk to combine.

 

Here’s to a good day, despite the rain and thunder!!

Leave a Reply

