Let the juicing begin….. (again!)

So this week will be just a one week thing, the boys are out of school next week and there is no way I will be able to resist the temptation of eating bad for you things while we are out exploring! I decided to try juicing again because my energy level is non existent! I have about 15 boxes left from the move and a garage full of crap to be organized. I need motivation. We have cable for the first time in over 2 years and I just want to sit on my butt all day and do nothing. This can’t be a good combination! So join me this week while I try all new juicing recipes and let you know whether you should try them or not!

Here we go………

This morning’s juice is kind of a cheating juice, since really it’s a smoothie, and it has more in it than just fruits or veggies. But, it looked good and has good for you ingredients, so in the name of journalism, I will try it.

 

Green Monster Spinach Smoothie:

http://iowagirleats.com/2012/01/04/my-top-secret-diet-weapon/

Ingredients:

1 frozen sliced banana

1 Tablespoon peanut butter

1/2 cup 0% Vanilla Chobani Greek yogurt

1 cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze (or other kind of milk)

4 cups baby spinach (or more, or less)

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Nutritional stats:

350 calories, 10g fiber, 21g protein

 

Can we say yum? I can see drinking this more than one time. Some of those other juices I tried the last time I made sure to keep those recipes in a never again unless I’m dying and need nutrients category. But this one is a keeper for sure. I am just about done with it, so I’d better get going, those boxes aren’t going to unpack themselves. Wish I had friends here, I could have an unpacking party!!

Leave a Reply

