Juicing Day One, part 2

After unpacking only 5 boxes today but feeling like I unpacked 50, I was starving. I knew a juice wouldn’t work, it wouldn’t satisfy my hunger. (Guess I really needed a Snickers!) So, I had a bowl with cut up cucumbers and tomatoes with a dash of salt and a drop of Italian Dressing. Only cheating a little here…

For the afternoon hunger before the dinner hunger begins and before the boys get home and start eating and make me want to eat too, I made another juice.

http://zestycook.com/the-power-of-juice-juicer-recipes/

Apple Green Grape – Simply delicious!  These flavors were made to be together.  The combination of grapes and apples is one of my favorites.  When you were a kid, what was your favorite color Kool-Aid?

  • 3 Granny Smith apples, quartered and cored
  • 1 Cup seedless green grapes
  • 1 Thin wedge lemon, peeled

Using electric juice extractor, press apples, grapes and lemon. Whisk to combine.

I used Gala apples, since the kids eat the Granny Smith and I was running low on them already. (Even tho I just went to the store yesterday) and I added a few pieces of ice at the end. Simply delicious. Maybe a dash of cinnamon next time, and it will have an apple pie taste to it.

Let the rush of the afternoon/evening festivities begin. I am ready!

Leave a Reply

